The BUGALLON WATER DISTRICT (BUWAD) is one among the municipalities benefited by this decree, Presidential Decree 198, known as the Local Water Utilities Act of 1973, creating the Local Water Utilities Administration to aid and assist provincial, urban water users through loans, technical assistance, training, and other forms of aids.

On May 27, 1997 the creation of board of directors with five (5) members appointed by the Municipal Mayor Eduardo M. Orduna as provided in Presidential Decree 198.

On June 1, 1997, (surrender of transfer). The indentures was made by and between the Municipality of Bugallon presented by Hon. Eduardo M. Orduna in his capacity as municipal mayor of Bugallon and thru the Sanggunian Bayan Resolution No. 32 series of 1997, herein after called the transfer and the Lingayen Water District, represented by the chairman of the board of director Mr. Rosalino Vocal, of legal age, Filipino Citizens, with postal address at Poblacion, Lingayen, Pangasinan herein after called transferee.

  • Deed of Transfer
  • The official date for the de-annexed of Bugallon Water District from Lingayen Water District

Actual operation of Bugallon Water District began on June 1, 1997 and the Conditional Certificate of Conformance was granted by the Local Water Utilities Administration on September 15, 1997.